Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Oct 27, 2020

Julia Barbaro & Gino Barbaro discuss the six stages of energy and why you need to understand how they impact your daily life. Every action that you take throughout the day corresponds to one of the six stages, and being conscious and aware of how you react to the situation will allow you to take control and act in an empowering fashion.

The six stages are as follows:


  1. Victim
  2. Anger
  3. Responsibility
  4. Concern
  5. Reconciliation
  6. Non Judgmental


The first two stages are referred to as catabolic, a low, negative draining energy. When a person is in this type of energy, it is difficult to find solutions, and the focus is purely on the self. It is important to understand that you are acting in this manner, and the focus should be how to raise your level of energy and try to “get into” the next stages.


The remaining four stages are considered anabolic energy, positive, uplifting, and energizing. This is where we begin to take positive action, begin to view problems as opportunities and start to look for and create solutions in our lives.


The key is to realize where you are resonating throughout the day. If you are acting like a victim, chances are you won’t pick up the phone and make that important phone call. You will just make an excuse. It is also important to understand that you have the power to decide at what stage you want to live in. Each stage is neither good nor bad. Sometimes you need to act like a victim, especially when you lose a sale or an important relationship has ended. The key is to realize that you are acting this way, and can change whenever you are ready.


Please reach out to Julia at with any questions or comments.